cnisdeAn annual plenary meeting of the Chinese National Committee of International Society for Digital Earth (hereinafter referred to as ‘CNISDE’) was held in Beijing on Oct.14, 2017. The meeting discussed and approved the annual working report and the future working plans. CNISDE working guidelines was also revised in the meeting. The CNISDE officers, in terms of the professionals for the standing committee and the working group committees, have been re-elected. A total of more than 100 people attended the meeting. Professor Wang Qinmin (Honorary President of CNISDE, Vice-chairman of the National Committee of CPPCC), Professor Xu Guanhua (Honorary President of CNISDE, former Minister of Ministry of Science and Technology), Professor Wang Qinglin (Deputy Director-General of Department of International Affairs, China Association for Science and Technology (CAST)), Professor Guo Huadong (President of CNISDE), Professor Gong Jianya and Professor Xia Jun (Vice Presidents of CNISDE), and the chairs and members of the working group committees, attended the meeting. Read More